DAY OF ACTION IN ALBANY

UPDATE: Due to inclement weather, the Fair Elections Day of Action has been POSTPONED to Wednesday, February 27, 2019. We hope to see you then! 

JOIN US IN ALBANY!
It’s time to reject the big-money status quo and make people the most important currency in Albany. We must protect and expand the freedom to vote for every eligible New Yorker and pass comprehensive campaign finance reform, including a small donor matching system.

It’s time to make Albany work for all New Yorkers, not just big donors. To tackle the crises we face in housing, living wage jobs, criminal justice, affordable health care, transportation, climate, fair taxes, and more, we must transform a campaign finance system that advantages the interests of the few over those of the many. We must make fixing our democracy the first priority in Albany.

SIGN UP

Click on the links below to sign up to join us in Albany! Transportation and lunch will be provided. 

RESOURCES

SCHEDULE & REGIONAL CONTACTS

BUSES DEPART
Depart early AM. Please find your bus pick-up times and locations below (be sure to sign-up with the above links to secure a place on your bus). All buses be US COACHWAYS Charter Buses. If you have any questions, please contact the regional organizer in your area.

RALLY LOCATION
Million Dollar Staircase (inside the Capitol building)

RALLY TIME
11:15 AM
(Begin gathering at 10:45 AM)

LOBBY VISITS + ACTIONS
1-3:30PM

BUSES RETURN HOME
3:45PM

Long Island

BUS PICKUP
Suffolk County: Brentwood Park and Ride at 5:45 AM
500 Wicks Rd., Brentwood, NY 11717 (intersection of Wicks Rd and LIE Service Rd)

Nassau County: Christopher Morley Park at 6:30 AM
500 Searingtown Rd, Roslyn, NY, 11576 (Exit 36 on the LIE when you enter the park please park on the left-hand side)

REGIONAL ORGANIZER
Questions? Contact Dan Fingas (dfingas@lipc.org, 631-921-5747)

NYC

BUS PICKUP
Manhattan: Union Square at 6:30 AM
145 4th Ave., New York, NY 10003

Bronx: Yankee Stadium at 7:15 AM (depending on traffic could be 7:30 AM)
51-67 E 161st St, Bronx, NY 10451 (McDonalds)

REGIONAL ORGANIZER
Questions? Contact Semhar Dory for the Manhattan pick-up location (sdory@citizenactionny.org, 714-345-8202) and Courtney Miller for the Bronx pick-up location (cmiller@citizenactionny.org, 917-572-2030)

Syracuse/Utica

BUS PICKUP
Syracuse: 8:00 AM
2013 East Genesee St., Syracuse, NY, 13210

Utica: 9:00 AM
39-99 Harbor Lock Road, Utica, NY 13503

REGIONAL ORGANIZER
Questions? Contact Kristina Andreotta (kandreotta@citizenactionny.org) and Jonah Minkoff-Zern (jzern@citizen.org, 202-588-7749)

Hudson Valley

BUS PICKUP
White Plains: 7:30 AM
16 Ferris Ave., White Plains, NY 10601

Newburgh: 8:15 AM
60 NY Highway 17K, Newburgh, NY 12550

Kingston: 9:00 AM
I587 Park and Ride Kingston, NY 12401

REGIONAL ORGANIZER
Questions? Contact Andy Falk (afalk@citizenactionny.org, 914-629-4089)

Buffalo/Rochester

BUS PICKUP
Buffalo: 5:30 AM
Main St. and LaSalle Ave., Buffalo, NY 14214

Rochester 6:30 AM
575 State St., Rochester, NY 14608

REGIONAL ORGANIZER
Questions? Contact Sara Palmer (spalmer@citizenactionny.org, 716-427-4933), Mercedes Phelan (mphelan@citizenactionny.org, 585-698-7413), and Danielle Conie (dconie@citizenactionny.org, 347-941-8134)

Binghamton/Oneonta

BUS PICKUP
Binghamton: 7:30 AM
477 State St., Binghamton, NY 13901

Bainbridge: 8:00 AM
Sunoco Station off of exit 8

Oneonta: 8:30 AM
4958 NY 23 (Exit 15 McDonalds), Oneonta, NY 13820

REGIONAL ORGANIZER
Questions? Contact Wanda Campbell (wancampbell@gmail.com)

Capital District Region

REGIONAL ORGANIZER
Questions? Contact Sara Palmer (spalmer@citizenactionny.org, 716-427-4933)

New Yorkers deserve a responsive, accountable government. Voter turnout in New York is among the lowest in the nation, due in part to antiquated procedures for registration and voting that discourage participation. And our campaign finance system favors the wealthy over everyday, working New Yorkers. To tackle the crises we face in housing, living wage jobs, criminal justice, affordable health care, transportation, climate, fair taxes, and more, we must transform a campaign finance system that advantages the interests of the few over those of the many.

Get In Touch

Owned by Citizen Action New York, Inc.